Progress Update-False Start

So, I figured with graduation out of the way and lots of open time in the early mornings, evenings, and weekends, I’d get a lot of coding done going forward, and I still hope that will be the case, but over the holidays my computer died, which was a major setback. I got some good coding done before it died, and everything is safe on the amazon server, but until I get it back from repairs, I don’t think I’ll be set up to showcase any of the new functionality. That should come soon nonetheless. Diagonals and smart pits are both working in the map maker and I’m super stoked about that. There’s still a long way to go and I’ll have some catching up to do to hit my aggressive schedule once I get my computer back.

In the meantime, I’ve been working on a setting that I think will be the first setting I implement in Mind Weave. It’s an island the size of maybe Cuba, but more in latitudes of Great Britain. It’s shaping up to be a pretty good place to set campaigns and now that I’ve mapped the island pretty well, I’m working on the first few Mind Weave online campaigns. I plan to be test running them later this year. In the nearer future, expect tidbits about the setting and updates on the code.

This entry was posted in Progress and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

