Progress Update-Moving

Alright, map movement is completely coded! You can now used the qweasd keys to navigate the map and everything works right with all facings. I consider that an achievement, even though you can still walk through walls and there are no map transitions.

That brings me to the next order of business: coding a map maker. The test map file I tested map loading, display, and movement on was a royal pain to make. I am not going to make any more map files that way. Instead, I’m going to spend the next little while coding a map maker, since I planned to make one anyway, with which to make real maps that connect to each other. With more meaningful maps, I’ll add functionality like opening doors, changing maps, and falling down pits.

Thanks for following along on this journey. I hope to get some big things happening soon.

This entry was posted in Abilities, Design, Progress and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

